The Black Keys : Brothers

By Will Oliver, March 2nd 2010 Other

Harage rock fans all pumped their fists in unison this morning with the announcement of The Black Keys new album, Brothers. It’s set to come out on May 18th on Nonesuch Records. Brothers was recorded in Alabama, and produced by the band except for the song Tighten Up which was produced by Danger Mouse. He is a friend of the band, as he produced their last album Attack and Release.

I’m all for new music from these true garage rockers. I’m pretty pissed I missed them at All Points West. I was in the front row for Coldplay. But hell, I high fived Chris Martin, so all is forgiven! Their playing a show in Central Park’s Summerstage on July 27th for us New Yorkers. I wish I bought tickets!

Here is the tracklisting for Brothers:

01 Everlasting Light
02 Next Girl
03 Tighten Up
04 Howlin’ for You
05 She’s Long Gone
06 Black Mud
07 The Only One
08 Too Afraid to Love You
09 Ten Cent Pistol
10 Sinister Kid
11 The Go Getter
12 I’m Not the One
13 Unknown Brother
14 Never Gonna Give You Up
15 These Days


Get online ticket discounts at Dealspotr

blog advertising is good for you

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses

Save with concert ticket promo codes at


Create your timeline cover maker online easy and fun!