Foo Fighters Announce New Album: Wasting Light

By Will Oliver, February 15th 2011 — with 1 comment Album News News

Just yesterday we got an official music video for Foo Fighers new song,  “White Limo”,  a song that was on their “untitled” new album. Well that album now has a title, and it’s called Wasting Light. It will be released April 12th via Roswell/RCA.

It will be the 7th album for the band. It was produced by Butch Vig and mixed by Alan Moulder. Recording took place in the garage of Grohl’s home in California’s San Fernando Valley. Apparently no computers/no software were used during recording, giving the songs a raw form that may remind fans of their earlier days.

You can watch live versions of the entire album right here. First single “Rope” will be available on March 1st.

Tracklisting is posted after the jump:

1. Bridge Burning
2. Rope
3. Dear Rosemary
4. White Limo
5. Arlandria
6. These Days
7. Back & Forth
8. A Matter Of Time
9. Miss The Misery
10. I Should Have Known
11. Walk

  • dave

    yeahhh, my favorite band is Back. can´t wait for the album.

Get online ticket discounts at Dealspotr

blog advertising is good for you

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses

Save with concert ticket promo codes at


Create your timeline cover maker online easy and fun!