Arctic Monkeys Releasing Exclusive Single For Record Store Day

By Will Oliver, March 30th 2011 — with 1 comment News

Arctic Monkeys
will release an exclusive white 7” vinyl on Record Store Day (April 16th), as found on the UK Record Store Day website. According to Arctic Monkeys US, the 7″ will feature a new song from Suck It And See called “Don’t Sit Down (Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair)” and the already familiar, “Brick By Brick”. Unfortunately for most people reading this (I think?), we are shit out of luck. This is a UK only exclusive. If any of you UK fans want to help me out and get me one, I’ll gladly throw you money for the 7″, shipping, and a little extra for your efforts. Do let me know.

In other news, it’s confirmed that Zane Lowe will play the Arctic Monkeys new single for the first time on April 11th. So close, yet so far. Can’t wait to see. The band told Q Magizine that Josh Homme contributed backing vocals on Suck It And See track, “All My Own Stunts”. We knew this was coming, but it’s nice to know for sure.

Get online ticket discounts at Dealspotr

blog advertising is good for you

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses

Save with concert ticket promo codes at


Create your timeline cover maker online easy and fun!