Band To Watch: Toy

By Will Oliver, July 3rd 2012 — with 1 comment Band To Watch MP3 Music Video Video

London’s Toy are set to release a self-titled debut album on Heavenly Recordings/Cooperative Music on September 11.

They caught my attention with the very Horrors-like single, “Left Myself Behind”. At nearly 8-minutes, it’s an impressive showing. Makes sense that The Horrors very own Rhys Webb called them both “the most exciting band to come out last year” and “my favorite band for 2012”.

Find a mp3 download of that below, along with the video for the album’s lead-single, “Motoring”, which is equally as rocking.

[mp3]: Toy – Left Myself Behind

Hit the jump for the album’s tracklist and the “Left Myself Behind” video. Pretty excited about these guys. Think their debut is going to be a real treat.

Left Myself Behind

1. Colour’s Running Out
2. The Reasons Why
3. Dead & Gone
4. Lose My Way
5. Drifting Deeper
6. Motoring
7. My Heart Skips A Beat
8. Strange
9. Make It Mine
10. Walk Up To Me
11. Kopter

Get online ticket discounts at Dealspotr

blog advertising is good for you

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses

Save with concert ticket promo codes at


Create your timeline cover maker online easy and fun!