Beach Fossils have announced that their new album is called Clash The Truth, and it will come out February 19 via Captured Tracks.

“Careless” does sound like Beach Fossils, but only in certain ways. The multiple guitars don’t have that call and response jangly nature that they used to, rather they’re more distorted and playing a different game. Still very dreamy, but the fast paced sound is more reflective of their someone hectic live shows.

Grab a mp3 below and find the tracklist below. They are playing with Blonde Redhead at Irving Plaza on New Year’s Eve, which makes sense since Kazu Makino is featured on one of the album’s tracks.

[mp3]: Beach Fossils – Careless

Clash The Truth:

1 Clash the Truth
2 Generational Synthetic
3 Sleep Apnea
4 Careless
5 Modern Holiday
6 Taking Off
7 Shallow
8 Burn You Down
9 Birthday
10 In Vertigo (feat. Kazu Makino)
11 Brighter
12 Caustic Cross
13 Ascension
14 Crashed Out

Get online ticket discounts at Dealspotr

blog advertising is good for you

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses

Save with concert ticket promo codes at


Create your timeline cover maker online easy and fun!