The Thermals - Desperate Ground

The Thermals will release Desperate Ground, their new album, April 16 on their new label, Saddle Creek. It’s the Oregon trios sixth album. John Agnello produced it in Hoboken, New Jersey.

The album was completed jsut hours before Hurricane Sandy made its mark on New Jersey. It’s supposed to be a return to their scrappy and scratchy days, with raw power and young energy that calls to mind their earlier records.

Pre-order the album here. They will be playing 285 Kent in Brooklyn on March 7, and at Maxwell’s in Hoboken on March 9. Check out the album’s tracklist below.

Desperate Ground:

1. Born To Kill
2. You Will Be Free
3. The Sunset
4. I Go Alone
5. The Sword By My Side
6. You Will Find Me
7. Faces Stay With Me
8. The Howl Of The Winds
9. Where I Stand
10. Our Love Survives

Get online ticket discounts at Dealspotr

blog advertising is good for you

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses

Save with concert ticket promo codes at


Create your timeline cover maker online easy and fun!