[new]: Smith Westerns – Varsity

By Will Oliver, March 5th 2013 — with 2 comments Album News Listen New News Stream

Smith Westerns

Smith Westerns
have returned with their new single “Varsity.” It will be on their new album, Soft Will, out June 11th on Mom+Pop.

On “Varsity” the band return in full fashion hitting those glam-rock chords oh so well. This is one of the bigger sounding songs that we’ve heard from the Chicago-band to date, as the production is top notch and they’re reaching bigger with it’s chorus. I like it quite a bit.

The band started work on Soft Will during spring/summer 2012, teaming up with producer Chris Coady. Recording started at Sonic Ranch in El Paso Texas in August. They finished the album with multiple sessions in New York to finally complete the album last December.

“Varsity” will be released as a limited 7” on May 14th via Mom+Pop. It will feature B-side “Case & Point.”

Find the Soft Will tracklist below.

1- 3am Spiritual
2 – Idol
3 – Glossed
5 – Fool Proof
6 – White Oath
7 – Only Natural
8 – Best Friend
9 – Cheer Up
10 – Varsity

Chapell August 17 at Rockwood 8pm

Chapell - Rockwood
BMG Music Presents Chapell is celebrating - having recently signed to Fieldhouse / BMG music. Debut album "The Redhead's Allegations" produced by Talking Heads' Jerry Harrison. Last NYC performance in 2016 prior to national tour with a huge iconic band (its still a secret) Come to Rockwood Music Hall on August 17 @8pm

blog advertising is good for you

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses