All photos by Jayson Yee

On March 18 Ezra Furman returned to New York for a performance at Rough Trade NYC. This current tour sees him backed by his band the The Boyfriends, comprised of bassist Jorgen Jorgensen, keyboardist/guitarist Ben Joseph, drummer Sam Durkes and saxophonist Tim Sandusky. They brought his 2016 EP Big Fugitive Life (released via Bella Union) to life at the show, along with selections from throughout his discography.

Find photos from Furman’s performance posted below (along with the setlist), all taken by our photographer Jayson Yee.

Ezra Furman Setlist:

1. Day of the Dog
2. Tell ’em All to Go to Hell
3. Ready Teddy (Little Richard Cover)
4. Little Piece Of Trash
5. At the Bottom of the Ocean
6. American Soil
7. Walk on in Darkness
8. Cherry Lane
9. Ordinary Life
10. My Zero
11. Lousy Connection
12. Haunted Head
13. And Maybe God Is a Train
14. Body Was Made
15. Teddy I’m Ready
16. I Wanna Destroy Myself
17. Tip of a Match
18. Restless Year


19. Love You So Bad
20. Ready To Die
21. Wild Feeling

blog advertising is good for you

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses

Save with concert ticket promo codes at


Create your timeline cover maker online easy and fun!