Superchunk returned fully charged on new album What a Time to Be Alive, which was released last month via Merge Records.

On February 16 they celebrated the albums release with an instore performance at Rough Trade NYC that was free to those who had purchased the album directly from the New York store (and they signed copies for everyone after).

The band gave fans a mini-set of 11 songs, six of which came from What a Time to Be Alive, with the others taken from across their expansive catalog of releases. Set closer “Fishing” saw singer/guitarist Mac McCaughan and drummer Jon Wurster switch spots in a pretty epic fashion that sent fans out of the venue happy and eager to meet the band after for the signing.

Find photos from their performance posted below, along with the setlist.

Superchunk Setlist:

1. I Got Cut
2. Reagan Youth
3. Lost My Brain
4. Break the Glass
5. Animated Airplanes Over Germany
6. Driveway to Driveway
7. Me & You & Jackie Mittoo
8. What a Time to Be Alive
9. Erasure
10. Digging for Something
11. Fishing

Get online ticket discounts at Dealspotr

blog advertising is good for you

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses

Save with concert ticket promo codes at


Create your timeline cover maker online easy and fun!