Search Results

[Listen] Iron & Wine – Walking Far From Home

By Will Oliver, November 29th 2010 — with 13 comments

“Walking Far From Home” is the new single from successful folk act Iron & Wine. It was released as an exclusive Black Friday single and it leaked, to no ones surprise.

Similar to Sufjan, Sam Beam has reshaped his folk-rock sound. Sam is a fantastic songwriter, and he doesn’t stray too far from his sound. The electronic effects that he adds creates a dreamy atmosphere that will take you away from your world, leading your straight into his. I personally don’t think he departs too far from his old sound, but some fans may not know what to think of the change at first.

“Walking Far From Home” will be on Iron & Wine’s new album Kiss Each Other Clean, which is set for a release on January 25th via Warner Brothers. The 7″ includes two exclusive songs, “Summer In Savannah” & “Biting Your Tail”. It’s available to purchase from Amazon on November 30th.

Give it a listen below:

Iron & Wine’s New Album: Kiss Each Other Clean

By Will Oliver, November 8th 2010 — with 1 comment

Iron & Wine are returning next January to release their first album in three years. The album, Kiss Each Other Clean, will come out on January 25th via Warner Brothers. A trailer has just been released featuring some new music from the album (sounds really good). Watch that below:

A song from the album called “Walking From Home” will be released on Black Friday as a part of Mini-Record Store Day. Until then, eat up the albums tracklisting:

1. Walking Far From Home
2. Me And Lazarus
3. Tree By The River
4. Monkeys Uptown
5. Half Moon
6. Rabbit Will Run
7. Godless Brother In Love
8. Big Burned Hand
9. Glad Man Singing
10. Your Fake Name Is Good Enough For Me

blog advertising is good for you

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses

Find the Musical Instruments at