Album Art

Beverly Announce Debut Album: ‘Careers’

By Will Oliver, March 25th 2014


Beverly, the new band consisting of duo Frankie Rose and Drew Citron, has announced that their debut album is titled Careers. It’s out July 1 via Kanine Records.

We already heard their wonderful debut track, first single “Honey Do.” The track is one of my personal favorites of the year, making me terribly excited to hear what a full album from these ladies sounds like.

They released an album trailer which you can find below along with the album tracklisting and the stream of “Honey Do.” They also will be playing in Brooklyn on April 18 at Brooklyn Night Bazaar.

Album Trailer:

“Honey Do”:


1. Madora
2. Honey Do
3. Planet Birthday
4. All the Things
5. Yale’s Life
6. Ambular
7. Out on a Ride
8. Hong Kong Hotel
9. You Can’t Get it Right
10. Black and Grey

tUnE-yArDs Announces New Album: Nikki Nack

By Will Oliver, March 5th 2014 — with 1 comment


2014 keeps rolling in some big new album announcements, with the latest coming from tUnE-yArDs.

The album’s titled Nikki Nack, and it comes out May 6 via 4AD. She’s released a video featuring a megamix of track snippets, giving us a hectic little preview of the album. Find the megamix posted below. After that, you can find some new tour dates that she has announced, including a stop at Brooklyn’s Rough Trade NYC on May 7.

Tour Dates:

May 5th – Masonic Lodge @ Hollywood Forever, Los Angeles, CA
May 7th – Rough Trade, Brooklyn, NY
May 12th – Village Underground, London
May 14th – Berghain, Berlin
May 15th – Nochtspeicher, Hamburg
May 16th – Les Nuits-Cirque Royal, Brussels
May 18th – Bitterzoet, Amsterdam
May 19th – Café de La Danse, Paris
May 23rd – Les Schwab Ampitheater, Bend, OR (w/ The National)
May 23rd – 25th – Sasquatch Festival, George, WA
May 31st – June 1st – Free Press Summerfest, Houston, TX
June 18th – 22nd – NXNE, Massey Hall, Toronto, ON
June 19th – 22nd – Firefly Festival, Dover, DE
July 19th – Pitchfork Festival, Chicago, IL

[new] Coldplay – Magic | Announce New Album: Ghost Stories

By Will Oliver, March 5th 2014 — with 1 comment

MilaBlueWingF 2

Last week Coldplay returned with a new song called “Midnight” of nowhere (and they are playing at SXSW during a show iTunes is controversially putting on).

It turns out this is all leading up to the release of a brand new album. The album is titled Ghost Stories, and comes out May 9 via Parlophone/Atlantic.

The announcement came with the release of the album’s first single, a track called “Magic.” While “Midnight” was a stray from their more usual sound, “Magic” is a more a return to form for Coldplay. It’s indeed a magical little track from the band that starts off calm and slowly blossoms into something a big bigger. Fans who weren’t pulled in as much with “Midnight” should be much fonder of “Magic.”

Find “Magic” posted below. The tracklist for Ghost Stories is posted below that. Read the rest of this entry »

Duck Sauce Announce Debut Album: Quack

By Will Oliver, March 4th 2014

Duck Sauce - Quack

It’s about time.

Duck Sauce, the electronic dance tag team duo of DJ’s A-Trak and Armand Van Helden, have finally announced their debut record. It’s appropriately titled Quack and will come out April 15 via Fool’s Gold. That’s the album art posted above.

Believe it or not, after all these years, previous singles “Barbra Streisand”, “aNYway”, and “It’s You” will be included on the album (interestingly no “Big Bad Wolf”) , along with nine other new tracks.

They announced the album with a very clever and hilarious teaser video that should set the standard for how album’s are released from now on. Find the video below along with the album tracklist.
Read the rest of this entry »


The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart will return with new album Days Of Abandon on April 22 via Yebo Music.

It’s the band’s third album and it was recorded at House Under Magic, a new studio in Greenpoint. Andy Savours produced the album which is someting a bit more personal from the band. Even though the subjects may be dark, the songs were made in a joyful way.

A trailer for the album has been released, featuring the album’s opening cut “Art Smock.” Check it out below along with the trackist and some upcoming tour dates.
Read the rest of this entry »

[music video]: EMA – Satellites

By Will Oliver, January 21st 2014 — with 1 comment

EMA - The Future's Void

EMA has revealed that her new album The Future’s Void is coming out April 8 via Matador. That’s the album artwork posted above.

She shared the album’s first single “Satellites” at the end of last year, and now she’s released the song’s official music video. Erika M. Anderson (EMA) co-directed the video herself along with Leif Shackelford (they both also produced the album).

It’s a visceral experience. Scoop the video below.
Read the rest of this entry »

Franz Ferdinand - Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action

Franz Ferdinand
have finally announced a new album: Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action. That’s the album art above. It will come out via Domino on August 27.

It’s mind boggling to think that this is their first album since 2009′s Tonight. They spent the last year recording the album in frontman Alex Kapranos’ Scottish Studio, and Nick McCarthy’s Sausage Studios in London. Kapranos gave us this when asked for a quote:

The Intellect Vs The Soul, played out by some dumb band.


Below, watch the short trailer they released for the album, as well as the tracklist.
Read the rest of this entry »

The National Announce New Album: Trouble Will Find Me

By Will Oliver, March 21st 2013 — with 2 comments

The National - Trouble Will Find Me

Ah glorious news guys. The National have finally revealed that their new album is titled Trouble Will Find Me. It’s their 6th album, and it will be released May 20 via 4AD. They self-produced the album and recorded it at Clubhouse in Rhinebeck, New York.

From the sound of it, it sounds like this album will be one of the purest, most truthful albums that they’ve released to date. Here’s what Matt Berninger had to say:

For the past ten years we’d been chasing something, wanting to prove something. And this chase was about trying to disprove our own insecurities. After touring High Violet, I think we felt like we’d finally gotten there. Now we could relax—not in terms of our own expectations but we didn’t have to prove our identity any longer.

The band also has a documentary on the way, titled Mistaken For Strangers. It was directed by Matt’s brother Tom, and will premiere at the Tribeca Film Festival on April 17. It showcases the bands journey on their biggest tour yet.

Check out the album’s tracklisting below.
Read the rest of this entry »

blog advertising is good for you

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses

Save on musical instruments including guitars at"
Find the Musical Instruments at

Free mp3 downloads on
Buy celebrity style wigs for woman at


We is Professional China wholesale jewelry, super low prices wholesale stainless steel jewelry and fashion jewelry for women and men

Cheap Wedding Dresses on

Cheap Curtains on Reliable Curtains Online Store -

Sponsored Links

Stylish Bridal Petticoats on Reliable Wedding&Party Dress Online Store -