Album Art


Looks like I posted too soon. Vampire Weekend have made a proper announcement for their new album. It’s indeed titled Modern Vampires of the City, that’s the album cover above. They shared the tracklist, and the album sits at 12 tracks.

There will be a spring tour, with dates posted at their site. Oddly there’s no NYC shows yet, but I’m sure they’re on the way. Tickets go on pre-sale to fans and Amex cardholders this Wednesday at 10 a.m.

Find the full tracklist and tour dates below.
Read the rest of this entry »

The Strokes Announce New Album: Comedown Machine

By Will Oliver, January 30th 2013 — with 1 comment

The Strokes - Cmedown Machine

The official title of The Strokes new album is Comedown Machine. It will come out on RCA on March 26. Last week we heard “One Way Trigger”, a track that will appear on the album. The first single however is titled “All The Time”, and comes out February 19, although it will hit the net February 13.

I like the look and feel of that album cover a lot, I think it has that classic rock look that many fans of The Strokes are always looking (and hoping) for.

Youth Lagoon - Wondrous Bughouse

Youth Lagoon, the solo project of Trevor Powers, has announced his new album, Wondrous Bughouse. It will come out March 5 via Fat Possum Records.

Wondrous Bughouse is the follow-up to his debut album, The Year Of Hibernation. That just happened to be my favorite album of 2011. So you could say, expectations are unfairly high for his new one.

The album will sit at 10 tracks. Find the tracklist below.
Read the rest of this entry »

Atoms For Peace Reveal AMOK Album Art

By Will Oliver, December 5th 2012

Today Thom Yorke revealed the album art for Atoms For Peace’s debut album, AMOK. The release date is February 25, not January 28 as we once thought. The tracklist is the same.

They uploaded a cool visual for us to feast on for now at their website. February 25 can’t come soon enough.

Godspeed You! Black Emperor have announced their first album in over a decade, ALLELUJAH! DON’T BEND! ASCEND!. This comes after a few reunion tour dates, which included a performance at Pitchfork, which I attended.

This is their first album of new material since Yanqui U.X.O., which came out in 2002. The album comes out October 16 via Constellation. Fans of the band are already able to buy the album at their shows. Apparently two tracks are 20 minutes long, and the other 2 are 6 minutes. Heavy listening, indeed.

The album art is posted above. Find the tracklist below.
Read the rest of this entry »

Crystal Castles Announce New Album: Crystal Castles (III)

By Will Oliver, September 26th 2012 — with 2 comments

Crystal Castles have announced that their new album will maintain the self-titled album title, just as all their albums have. I guess they like to keep it simple.

A facebook post from the band has revealed that Crystal Castles (III) will come out on November 5, as well as the album artwork (find posted above).

Watch the music video for “Plague” now, and keep your eyes here for their new single “Wrath Of God”, which is due to premiere at some point today.

WHY? Announce New Album: Mumps

By Will Oliver, July 30th 2012

WHY? have announced the details of their new album Mumps. It comes out October 9 via Anticon. That’s the crazy artwork above.

The album will include their groovy single “Sod In The Seed” which also appears on an upcoming EP of the same title, that is due August 14. The band will be at The Music Hall Of Williamsburg on September 14.

Check out a video of the photoshoot for the album cover below, along with the album’s tracklist.
Read the rest of this entry »

[new]: Dinosaur Jr. – Watch The Corners

By Will Oliver, June 29th 2012

Dinosaur Jr. is back with a new single titled “Watch The Corners”. It’s off their new album I Bet On Sky.

It’s a call-back to the great indie rock bands of the 80s/90s that just aren’t around these days. Guitar riffs like these are something the world could use more of. Stream the song over at Rolling Stone, who have the exclusive premiere. I Bet On Sky comes out September 18 via Jagjaguwar.

Hit the jump to find tour dates as well as the album art/tracklist.
Read the rest of this entry »

blog advertising is good for you

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses

Save on musical instruments including guitars at"
Find the Musical Instruments at

Free mp3 downloads on
Buy celebrity style wigs for woman at


We is Professional China wholesale jewelry, super low prices wholesale stainless steel jewelry and fashion jewelry for women and men

Cheap Wedding Dresses on

Cheap Curtains on Reliable Curtains Online Store -

Sponsored Links

Stylish Bridal Petticoats on Reliable Wedding&Party Dress Online Store -