Foo Fighters Will Release New Album In November

By Will Oliver, June 3rd 2014

Foo Fighters

Foo Fighters have announced that their new album will be released this November. It’s currently untitled, but will be released via Roswell/RCA. It was recorded in eight different cities (New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Austin, Washington, D.C., Nashville, New Orleans, and Seattle).

That aspect ties into the band’s HBO series: Foo Fighters: Sonic Highways, which documents the recording of the album through the various cities.  The album, the bands eighth, is their most ambitious yet; with at least one song from the album having been recorded in each of the cities, with local legends of the city sitting in on the sessions. Dave Grohl would hold off from putting down words to the songs until the final day of each session, in order to write lyrics inspired by the experiences.

HBO has released a teaser for the series, which features a sample of a new song that we can only assume is from the album. Find that below. Read the rest of this entry »

Interpol Announce New Tour Dates

By Will Oliver, June 3rd 2014


Interpol have announced new tour dates built around their Governors Ball performance in New York City next week. They are actually the bands first U.S. tour dates in three years.

The tour starts off in New Haven, CT on June 3 and will take them through Providence, RI, Burlington, VT, and Toronto before hitting Governor’s Ball. Then they will cut through Europe from late Jue to July, returning to the states for some more dates in August following Lollapalooza.

Find the full list of tour dates posted below.


3 – New Haven, Conn. @ Toad’s Place
4 – Providence, R.I. @ Lupos
5 – Burlington, Vt. @ Higher Ground
7 – Toronto, Ont. @ Field Trip Festival
8 – New York, N.Y. @ Governor’s Ball

1 – Chicago, Ill. @ Lollapalooza
20 – Tempe, Ariz. @ The Marquee Theatre
21 – Las Vegas, Nev. @ The Pool at The Cosmopolitan
23 – Los Angeles, Calif. @ FYF Fest

3 – Austin, Texas @ Austin City Limits Festival
10 – Austin, Texas @ Austin City Limits Festival

The Hudson Project is a new music festival in its very first year. It will take place on Winston Farm in Saugerties, New York from July 11-13. The upstate festival has a rock solid lineup in its inaugural year, booking Kendrick Lamar, Modest Mouse, The Flaming Lips, and Bassnectar as their headliners. The rest of the lineup features artists such as Atmosphere, Matt & Kim, Flying Lotus, Bonobo, STRFKR, Dr. Dog, Four Tet, Holy Ghost!, Twin Shadow, Action Bronson, Cults, Araabmuzik, Flatbush Zombies, !!!, Yacht, Robert Delong, Majical Cloudz, SZA, Bad Rabbits, Small Black, Widowspeak, The Range, Chrome Sparks and many more.

The festival is about a two hour drive from the city, and about an hour train ride, making it a great location for music fans either in New York City or upstate. Tickets are still available for the festival right now, and you can get your own right here.

Find the full lineup posted below:
Read the rest of this entry »

Merchandise - After The End

Merchandise are back and will release a new album titled After The End on August 26 via 4AD.

They recorded and produced the album themselves (they got some mixing help from Gareth Jones) over a six-month period at the house they shared together in Tampa, just like they did with their previous albums. The band has expanded from the trio of Carson Cox, David Vassalotti, and Patrick Brady, to a 5-piece, adding Chris Horn and Elsner Nino.

Clearly this is a new chapter for them, and you can hear this very clearly in the album’s first single “Little Killer.” The band heads in a more clean-cut pop direction that really hits its stride and runs with it. That guitar riff is simply irresistible. Throw in those trusty vocals from Carson Cox and we got a real winner on our hands.

Enjoy “Little Killer” and check out some new tour dates below.
Read the rest of this entry »

Anand Wilder (of Yeasayer) – Wedding Day

By Will Oliver, May 29th 2014

Anand Wilder and Maxwell Kardon

Break Line is the passion project Yeasayer’s Anand Wilder. He’s been working on the project along with Maxwell Kardon since 2009, and now the time has finally come for the album to be released.

The project looks back to rock concept albums of the early 70′s, “following the classic arc of lost love, betrayal, and pride.” The album is described with the following description:

Inspired by this golden age of musical theatre and an old folk song taught in Quaker schools in the 50s, they created their own version of a classic story of betrayal, pride and lost love.

The album includes many collaborations, from fellow Yeasayer bandmates, to members of bands such as Vampire Weekend, Man Man, Dirty Projectors, Suckers, MGMT, and Dragons Of Zynth.

Break Line The Musical is the name of the album that they’re releasing, and will be released July 15 via Secretly Canadian. You can get a taste of the album with the lovely album cut “Wedding Day” which is available to stream below.
Read the rest of this entry »

Richard Reed Parry - Music For Heart And Breath

Richard Reed Parry of Arcade Fire has announced his new solo album, Music For Heart And Breath. It will be released on June 9 via classical label Deutsche Grammophon. It’s the follow-up to his 2009 album From Here On Out.

The album features collaborations between Parry and other artists such as The National’s Bryce Dessner & Aaron Dessner, as well as yMusic, Nicol Muhly, Kronos Quartet, and Nadia Sirota.

Here’s how Parry described the album on a post that he shared through his website Read the rest of this entry »

Wish I Was Here Poster

The Shins and Zach Braff go way back. His use of “New Slang” and “Caring Is Creepy” in his directorial debut Garden State helped launch their popularity, changing their career forever (or really James Mercer nowadays).

So it’s no surprise that they’ve reunited again for Wish I Was Here, Braff’s new film (and first since Garden State).

The film’s latest trailer features a brand new song from The Shins. It’s presumably set to appear on the film’s soundtrack, and it sound amazing from what we can tell.

You can check out the trailer right now over at Monday Morning Matinee.

blog advertising is good for you

Monday Morning Matinee

midwest sunglasses
midwest sunglasses

Save on musical instruments including guitars at"
Find the Musical Instruments at

Free mp3 downloads on
Buy celebrity style wigs for woman at


We is Professional China wholesale jewelry, super low prices wholesale stainless steel jewelry and fashion jewelry for women and men

Cheap Wedding Dresses on

Sponsored Links

Stylish Bridal Petticoats on Reliable Wedding&Party Dress Online Store -